Mom’s Messages: Real Texts from My Ma

24 Nov

Grace: So, I just got this from mom. “Good 4 u!             U r Ur grandmothers kin!”

Me: It’s like a shitty fortune cookie. By the way, she also has unlimited texting. You’re welcome.

Grace: Great. Thanks for that.

Me: This is the one I got the other day about the Christmas Lists. “BTW, I do not have Word & Granny could not print off ur lists.      cn you resend n another format & make it print n black?”

Grace: Umm. Wow.

Me: I fear sending a PDF. It might blow her mind.

Grace: Do It. PDF it.

Me: This was after I got the following text, asking if she had Word. “I don’t know will ck with Leo when he gets home. It is his old lap top gaming computer Alienware?”

Grace: So many things wrong with that. 1. Leo has a gaming laptop? 2. What the fuck is Alienware? 3. Why does it all end in a questionmark?

Me: She worked with digital medical records.

5 Responses to “Mom’s Messages: Real Texts from My Ma”

  1. Kernut the Blond November 24, 2010 at 7:40 pm #

    Your mom texts??!! I’m not over that. Mine doesn’t, thank God and All Things Holy.

    Happy Thanksgiving to you and yours!

    • Citygirl Farmhand November 26, 2010 at 9:45 pm #

      I’m with you. My mom doesn’t know how to use email yet. She will certainly never learn to text and you know what? I’m ok with that

      • Noa Gavin November 28, 2010 at 10:18 pm #

        Yeah, I just got friended by my Grandma on Facebook. There are things I’d rather my family not be technologically familiar with.

    • Noa Gavin November 28, 2010 at 10:23 pm #

      From my Ma: “hpy thksgvn &8”

  2. elizabeth-flourish in progress November 29, 2010 at 7:32 pm #

    Yeah, so I’ll be frank here.

    I skipped over this for a few days because I couldn’t think of anything good to write.

    it’s hard to think of something after reading those text gems from yo’ mama.

    Those were little nuggets of pure delight, so I still got nuttin’ for you. Your mom is cool, yo.

Leave a Reply

